WTC 2021, Team India Squad: Team India Announce Playing XI A Day Prior To The Final | Check Full XI

by Prakhar

Southampton: India has announced the playing eleven for the World Test Championship Final. India has gone with 2 spinners and three pacers. Ravindra Jadeja and Ashwin, both start for India. While the Top 5 remain as expected.

Rohit Sharma and Shubhman Gill will open the innings. They will be followed by skipper Virat Kohli, Pujara, Rahane, and Rishabh Pant. Jadeja and Ashwin will be key in the middle order. The batting order was more or less, predictable. But there was an ongoing debate between the selection of Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Siraj. Well, the debate has ended as Ishant Sharma – who has a good record in England- gets a chance in the team.

Here is the Playing XI:

Team: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

A piece of news was being floated that Virat Kohli might pick 4 pacers in the side due to the overhead conditions, but it is not very practical to pick 4 pacers. It makes the fourth bowler bowl a very few overs.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment